GeorgiaFIRST Board of Directors- 2018-19

Brian Cooksey – Director, Operations Training & Development, Shaw Industries Group, Inc.

Justin Eggart – General Manager Fleet Management, GE Energy

Dave Gaensbauer – Global Technology Director, Novelis (Vice-President, Board of Directors)

Bryan Haynes – Senior Technical Director, Global NonWovens, Kimberly Clark Corporation (Secretary, Board of Directors)

Connie Haynes – Executive Director, Georgia FIRST Robotics

Jim Johnson – C-130 chief engineer, Lockheed Martin

Lonnie Johnson – President & CEO, Johnson Research & Development, Inventor of SuperSoaker

Chip McDaniel – Technical Marketing, Focused Image Team, Automation Direct (President, Board of Directors)

Sue Miller – Founding Member, GeorgiaFIRST Robotics

Brooke Perez – Workforce Development Manager, Georgia Power

Heather Rocker – Managing Principal, SEI-Atlanta

Adam Thompson – Patent Attorney, Thomas Horstemeyer, LLP (Treasurer, Board of Directors)


GeorgiaFIRST Advisory Council- 2018-19

Jack Dozier – Retired Executive Director, Georgia Association of Water Professionals

Steven Hovey – Lead Systems Engineer, Averna, Program Manager, FIRST Tech Challenge

Karen Judd – Communications Specialist, AECOM, Georgia FIRST Leadership Counsel Chair

Natalie Luong – Deans List Representative, FIRST Robotics Competition

Parth Parashar – Deans List Representative, FIRST Robotics Competition

Jeff Rosen – CEISMC, Georgia Tech, Affiliate Partner, FIRST Lego League

Cara Snow – Chief Development Officer, Technology Association of Georgia